To my Valentine

I like you if you are nice- for other people’s sake.

I like you if you are nice-outwards (my mistake).

I like you if you are nice- that will take you far.

I love you if you are nice- if you show what you are.

I like you if you are sweet, it makes me feel special.

I like when you want to meet, it gladdens me a little.

I like you if you are clever- it pays not to be a bore.

I love you if you are true- it just means so much more.

I like you if you are handsome, and have deep darkened eyes.

I like you if you are rich- enough to buy the skies.

I like you if you are witty, and shy, yet tall and strong.

I love you if you are none- but know what’s right and wrong.

I like you if you are friendly, and like to have some fun.

I like you if you are friendly to all under the sun.

I like you if you are well known, amongst all the girls and guys.

I love you if you just know, it’s more important to be wise.

Image

February 2011

Leave a Reply

