Join Me

Come join me when I watch the stars,

Marvel at a fleet of cars,

Come join me when I choose a lonely way.

Come, as I skip in greener farms,

Join me as the coffee warms,

And smile and chat so as to make my day.

Come take me to your distant world,

Dreams unveiled, secrets unfurled,

Show me what matters to you down the line.

And as we share our special things

(you know not what joy it brings)

Come join me and I’ll show you what’s in mine.

Come twirl me at my salsa class,

Walk barefoot on the grass,

Come read to me or stroll with me at sea.

Or play the hoop or paint a wall.

It is you I wish to call.

So dear sweetheart, would you like to join me?

October, 2010

One thought on “Join Me

Leave a Reply

