A lot of poems are written on friendship. This one’s a… deviation.

IF

You do not care that I slipped and fell,

What’s up with me, you cannot tell,

It matters not if I am treated well,

Then I don’t count as a friend.

 

IF

You do not care what I do for you,

All your ‘support’ is not that true,

It matters not to know my view,

Then I am myself to blame.

 

IF

You do not care if I win or lose,

Or feel so sad, or face abuse,

It matters not; you have an excuse,

Then I better fight alone.

 

IF

You do not care as long as you’ve won

Be it at my cost; I’m worth no one,

It matters not since your work is done,

Then I’m foolish to be noble.

 

IF

You do not care that I made you mine,

That I fought for you and gave you time,

It matters not that I am not your prime

Then you simply don’t deserve me.

 

April 2012

Leave a Reply

