Everyday Business

There’s no milk in the fridge.
I haven’t shelled the peas.
The cat is sitting sullen.
Hubby has hurt his knees.

The lift is still not working.
We missed the garbage truck.
Hubby cannot find earphones;
I cannot find my luck.

The bed is not yet done.
The dishes are still dirty.
My Scooty needs some fuel,
And it already is nine thirty.

But the sun is out and the breeze is fond of an ever-blue, cloudless sky.
My lists forgotten, my worries are gone, as I fill with sweetened joy.

– November 2016

2 thoughts on “Everyday Business

  1. Sweet little one this.

    Saw this blog after a long time. This redesign is new to me. I loved the choice of fonts, especially the title font is fantastic. Gives a feel of some Urdu poem. And the background goes well too.

    Keep penning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

